Press Pass sketches

The organizers of Press Pass, a monthly gathering of journalists at The Press Club, asked me to be the official sketch artist at the February 3rd event. I hadn’t done that kind of hit-and-run drawing for a while and I think I want to do more. It’s pretty thrilling.

Rather than redraw the pencil sketches into a scene, as I originally planned, I decided to simply add some colour highlights and keep them nice and raw.

One response to “Press Pass sketches

  1. Love these. Great work, Rob.

Leave a Reply

